Saturday, December 29, 2012

Choice and Variety: The OM Records Winter Sessions

Prom Sawyer likes to make his own playlists, and doesn't usually just repost a mix already making noise in someone else's territory. But the Electric Mississippi would really dig this one - the OM Records Winter Sessions. OM has been around the block - starting in 1995 - and they stick to their guns. The San Francisco label has carved vinyl for the likes of Groove Armada and Lovebirds, and this mix gathers house names and up-and-comers for an hour and eight minutes of fresh electro. King Kooba's lead off track sets the tone with some deep lounge -fit for any electro fan wintering in the Electric Mississippi valley. Dig this track - it's Prom Sawyer's favorite.
The tracklist and full video are included below, and download links, etc, can be found on the OM Records site.

1. King Kooba – Sans Filtre 
Samantha James – Deep Surprise (Florian Kruse Deep Dub Instrumental) 

3. Naked Music NYC – It’s Love (King Kooba’s Conscious Groove) 
Pezzner – Chapter Two 

5. King Kooba – Dub Whey 
6. Camoflaug3 – Fake DJ (DJ Sneak’s Gangster Mix) 
Hot Toddy – Won’t Let Go (Erdbeerschnitzel Remix) 

Ian Pooley – Give You Up 

9. Wagon Cookin’ – Come Into The Light (Ammie Graves Remix) 

10. Dirty Vegas – Emma (Bachelors of Science & M3 Dub) 

11. Hot Toddy – Mutha Sucka (Ron Basejam Remix)